» » Janakpuri bags 'Nepal Bidyapati Maithili-Literature Award'

Janakpurdham, Dhanusa, Nov 2 : Roshan Janakpuri (Arbinda Kumar Lal) will be honoured with the 'Nepal Bidyapati Maithili-Literature Award' this year. 

A meeting of the Bidyapati Award Fund (BAF) held on Wednesday in Dhanusa decided to this effect. Established by Nepal government, the prize carries a cash prize of Rs 200,000. Janakpuri is a permanent resident of Dhanusa.

Likewise, the meeting decided to honour Himanshu Chaudhary with the 'Nepal Bidyapati Maithili Script Award' for his 'Anartha', a collection of his poetry. Chaudhary of Siraha is also Chief of Rastriya Samachar Samiti, Janakpur Zonal Office.

Also, the meeting decided to give the 'Nepal Bidyapati Maithili Translation Award' to Devendra Mishra of Saptari, 'Nepal Bidyapati Maithili Research Award' to assistant professor Dev Narayan Yadav of Sarlahi, and 'Nepal Bidyapati Maithili Art and Culture Award' to assistant professor Ram Sagar Pandit of Dhanusa, according to a press release issued by the BAF. The three awards carry a purse of Rs 100,000 each.

All the awards will be handed out within this current fiscal year, the BAF said. 


Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Leave a Reply

प्रकाशकः लाली यादव
सम्पादकः सुनैनाकुमारी यादव
कार्यालयः कोटेश्वर–३२, काठमाडौ
सम्पर्कः ९८४१४५८८०३
इमेलः saharatimes.com.np@gmail.com
प्यान नम्बर ६०९५०२३०५