» » RJP-Nepal wins Manarasiswa Municipality

Gaushala, Sept 24: Rastriya Janata Party (RJP)-Nepal has won the election in Manarasiswa Municipality of Mahottari district.

Mayoral candidate Sanjay Kimar Singh got victorious to the post receiving 4,239 votes, said election officer, Yam Bahadur Baniya. Singh's nearest rival Mahendra Raya of the Federal Socialist Forum Nepal got 3,261 votes.

Similarly, Ramita Pradhan of the RJP-Nepal won the election to the post of deputy-mayor with 4,053 votes. Her nearest contender Hajara Khatun of the Federal Socialist Forum Nepal got 2,889 votes.

With this, result of all 15 local levels of Mahottari has been announced. Chief Returning Officer, Kiran Kumar Pokharel, said that the RJP-Nepal won the election in seven local levels while CPN (Maoist Centre) in four, Nepali Congress in three and Federal Socialist Forum Nepal in one local level. 


Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Leave a Reply

प्रकाशकः लाली यादव
सम्पादकः सुनैनाकुमारी यादव
कार्यालयः कोटेश्वर–३२, काठमाडौ
सम्पर्कः ९८४१४५८८०३
इमेलः saharatimes.com.np@gmail.com
प्यान नम्बर ६०९५०२३०५