» » Election wave sweeping across Parsa

Birgunj, May 26:   People of Parsa, a district in the southern plain, are excited about the upcoming second-phase of local-level election scheduled for June 14 in 41 districts of four provinces- 1, 2, 5 and 7.

Political parties are making efforts to nominate election candidates and people are talking about the names of possible candidates. 

The Madhes-centric parties who were warning to boycott the election got ready to take part in the election with the government recent decision to increase the number of local levels from 744 to 766. 

The government along with the increment of local levels, decided to promote Biratnagar and Birgunj Sub Metropolises to metropolitan cities.

With the creation of an election atmosphere in the town,   Ajay Diwedi, Om Prakash Sharma, Dina and Bijay Sarraf from the Nepali Congress, Sundar Prasad Kurmi, Nirmala Devkota, Chiranjibi Acharya and Peetambar Acharya from the CPN (UML) are taken as possible candidates for the post of mayor of Birgunj Metropolitan City .

No name for the possible mayoral candidate from the CPN (Maoist Center) has been heard of as yet. Likewise Pradip Subedi and Bimal Shreewastav  are possible candidates for the post from the Rastriya Janata Party and Rastriya Prajatantra Party, respectively. 

Birgunj is the economic zone of the entire Province No. 2. 

 There are one metropolitan city, one municipality and 12 rural municipalities in Parsa. 

Waste management, road expansion, integrated urban management and development of Birgunj into a green city are the common election agenda of political parties here. 


Newer Post
Older Post

No comments:

Leave a Reply

प्रकाशकः लाली यादव
सम्पादकः सुनैनाकुमारी यादव
कार्यालयः कोटेश्वर–३२, काठमाडौ
सम्पर्कः ९८४१४५८८०३
इमेलः saharatimes.com.np@gmail.com
प्यान नम्बर ६०९५०२३०५